Something went wrong.

We've been notified of this error.

Need help? Check out our Help Centre.

Master's Team

The Sunset Masters Team is a group of players 40+ in years that have represented the club in the Cayman Premier League over the past 2-3 decades! Unlike the many years in the CPL the Masters Team surprisingly wins trophies and over the past 5 seasons has won the League and Cup on 4 occasions. As the pictures show the group keep themselves fairly fit unlike some of our opposition. Our youngest player last season was 40 with our oldest being 60 years of age. The social element of Masters football plays a positive role in keeping this group together and the players enjoy rolling back the years with some thunderous strikes and magnificent tackles!

August 2021 

Back L-R: Frank Owens, James Kennedy, Rob Crocket, Gareth Thacker, Jim Owen, Nick Hoffman, Tim Hepburn, Paul Macey, Ian Lomas,

Front L-R: Gary McLean, Patrick Diaz, Mark Keys, Ian Jamieson, Martin Cooke, Neil Gray, Joe Chiazza, George Jack.

Fun Masters Game December 27th 2020.

Sunset Football Club Master's Squad 2019. (Above)

Left to Right Back - Patrick Diaz, Ben Marler, Tim Hepburn, Tom Elliot, Ian Lomas, Ronan Guilfoyle, Mark Keys, Gareth Thacker and James Kennedy.

Left to Right Front - Jess Shakespear, Steve Stride, Alan Kelly, Kevin Hinton, George Jack and Mike Cansell. 

Missing - Alan Purvis, James Owen, Paul Macey, Fran Donoghue, Des Chisholm, Gary McLean, Neil Purton and Joe Chiazza.

Below shows the Triumphant 2019 FA Cup Winners with a 1-0 Victory over Scholars SC. 

Steve Stride (front left) scored the winner!

Back L-R: Gareth Thacker, Fran Donoghue, Alan Purvis, Jim Owen, Mark Keys, Tom Elliot, Mike Cansell, Ben Marler, James Kennedy.

Front L-R: Steve Stride, Joe Chiazza, Ian Lomas, Alan Kelly, Jesse Shakespear.

Using Format